Der Führer Wants His Ice Cream

I thought I’d start out the new year with something fun.  Here’s a little video I made a while back that might bring a smile to your face.  If you saw the movie Inglourious Basterds, written and directed by Quentin Tarantino, you probably remember this scene that featured Hitler and his henchmen.  Well, this is just a parody I did using a program that allowed you to insert your own subtitles.  It features the Nazi leader waxing poetic about Piggy’s, a local ice cream parlor in a small town in western North Carolina.  Enjoy!

 

About AuthorJoePerroneJr

I am a former professional fly-fishing guide, and I write the Matt Davis Mystery Series, which presently consists of four books: As the Twig is Bent, Opening Day, Twice Bitten, and Broken Promises. The series is set in the real town of Roscoe, NY, in the Catskill Mountains, where I guided for ten years. I love fly fishing, movies, cooking (and eating), and music. To learn more about me and my writing, please visit my website at: http://www.joeperronejr.com.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Der Führer Wants His Ice Cream

  1. balroop2013 says:

    That is very creative and hilarious!! Thanks Joe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Allie P. says:

    Very clever. Now of course I want to know what program you used.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. davidprosser says:

    Hilarious Joe but I think you misspelled Trump at the end.
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beyond hysterical! 😀 😀 😀 I’ll never think about Hitler again without laughing about your video, Joe! KUDOS! 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.