Some Words to Live By . . .

From time to time, people send me emails with sage sayings, or words of advice.  I’m sure we all receive similar messages from our friends.  Lately, I have made a habit of hanging on to those that seemed special, and occasionally I apply them to my life—when necessary—as various situations arise that render specific ones relevant.  Here are just a few that I would like to share with you, and perhaps you might be encouraged to share them with others.  (Note: All except the one from Lao Tzu are unattributed, and I’m sure a few have been tampered with.  The important thing is that they are inspirational.) WORDS TO LIVE BY   If you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it with a friend or two, or even re-blog it on your own website.  If you’d like to follow my blog, just click on the “follow” button at the lower righthand corner of the page.  You’ll be asked to enter your email address, and you’ll receive a confirmation email in return.  I only post once per week, and I never share email addresses.
To learn more about me and my writing, visit my website at: www.joeperronejr.com.

 

About AuthorJoePerroneJr

I am a former professional fly-fishing guide, and I write the Matt Davis Mystery Series, which presently consists of four books: As the Twig is Bent, Opening Day, Twice Bitten, and Broken Promises. The series is set in the real town of Roscoe, NY, in the Catskill Mountains, where I guided for ten years. I love fly fishing, movies, cooking (and eating), and music. To learn more about me and my writing, please visit my website at: http://www.joeperronejr.com.
This entry was posted in Inspirational and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Some Words to Live By . . .

  1. KiM says:

    Needed that ~

    Like

  2. Allie P. says:

    I love all of these.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. davidprosser says:

    Good choices Joe, Now I’ve read them I know I’m alive and living in the present.
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks, Joe. Feeling blessed, inspired and sharing the love… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.