Which Kind(s) of Editing Does Your Novel Need?

This is some invaluable advice for aspiring authors (and even for some authors who believe they are already “there” and don’t need help). We are never so accomplished at our craft that we can’t find room for a little more knowledge.

A Writer's Path

which-kinds-of-editing-does-your-novel

Notice the title of this post is not Does your novel need editing? The answer to that question is YES. Always. I don’t care if you wrote The Great Gatsby of the modern day; your novel needs to be edited.

View original post 832 more words

About AuthorJoePerroneJr

I am a former professional fly-fishing guide, and I write the Matt Davis Mystery Series, which presently consists of four books: As the Twig is Bent, Opening Day, Twice Bitten, and Broken Promises. The series is set in the real town of Roscoe, NY, in the Catskill Mountains, where I guided for ten years. I love fly fishing, movies, cooking (and eating), and music. To learn more about me and my writing, please visit my website at: http://www.joeperronejr.com.
This entry was posted in Guest Post, Uncategorized, Writing Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Which Kind(s) of Editing Does Your Novel Need?

  1. Fisherbob says:

    It’s nice to know someone can check my speling.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gerald Simpkins says:

    Good post, Joe. Never knew there were 5 types of editing. I know it can be mind-numbing.

    Like

Comments are closed.