This ain’t no party; this ain’t no disco; this ain’t no foolin’ around . . .

A friend sent this video to me and I just HAD to share it.  It’s about aging, and in my case, it couldn’t be more appropriate.  If you’re over 60, you’ll really appreciate this.  Share your aging stories with my readers by commenting a the bottom of this post.  In the meantime, happy aging!

NOTE: Joe Perrone Jr is the author of the Matt Davis Mystery Series: As the Twig is Bent, Opening Day (a 2012 Indie B.R.A.G. medallion winner), Twice Bitten, and Broken Promises.  All four are available in paperback and E-book from Amazon.com.  As the Twig is Bent and Opening Day are also in audiobook from Audible.com, with Twice Bitten and Broken Promises currently in production.  If humor is your cup of tea, consider Joe’s rip-roaring, coming-of-age novel, Escaping Innocence: A Story of Awakening, set in the tumultuous Sixties, or A “Real” Man’s Guide to Divorce (First, you bend over and . . . ).  Both are available in print, E-book, and audio book editions.

If you’d like to follow my blog via email, just click on the “follow” button at the bottom righthand corner of this post (I only post once per week).  And please tell a friend.  Thanks for dropping by.

About AuthorJoePerroneJr

I am a former professional fly-fishing guide, and I write the Matt Davis Mystery Series, which presently consists of four books: As the Twig is Bent, Opening Day, Twice Bitten, and Broken Promises. The series is set in the real town of Roscoe, NY, in the Catskill Mountains, where I guided for ten years. I love fly fishing, movies, cooking (and eating), and music. To learn more about me and my writing, please visit my website at: http://www.joeperronejr.com.
This entry was posted in Guest Post, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This ain’t no party; this ain’t no disco; this ain’t no foolin’ around . . .

  1. Glad you enjoyed it! Sadly, it’s all too true.

    Like

  2. Kim Dunstan says:

    Man, this is one hilarious but only too accurate aging video. Gold!

    Like

Comments are closed.